Skip to main content
ClearIPO

G V Electricals Ltd

SME IPO

ListedSMERisk-factor review pending

Risk analysis not yet reviewed. ClearIPO publishes risk factors only after a manual review of the offer document.

Last updated 07 Aug 2026

Key details

Price band
₹123 to ₹130
Face value
Rs 10
Lot size
1,000 shares
Minimum investment
Rs 1,30,000
Issue size
Rs 42 Cr
Fresh issue
Rs 42 Cr
Retail quota
35%
Exchanges
NSE SME
Opening date
31 Jul 2026
Closing date
07 Aug 2026
Allotment date
08 Aug 2026
Listing date
12 Aug 2026

3 further details have not been reported for this issue yet, so they are left out rather than estimated.

Explain this IPO simply

The same information as the prospectus, written the way you would explain it to a friend.

What the company does

G V Electricals is a power distribution infrastructure services provider, primarily engaged in offering operation and maintenance (O&M) and allied support services to electricity distribution utilities in India. The company’s operations are organised into three main verticals: Network Operation and Maintenance (O&M) Services, Electrical Infrastructure and Network Development Works, and Metering and Meter Management Services. Its core business involves the operational support and maintenance of electrical distribution networks across various voltage levels, including 33/11 kV substations. This O&M services segment constitutes the largest portion of its revenue. The company also undertakes electrical and civil infrastructure works, such as pole erection, cable laying, and construction of supporting structures. Additionally, it provides metering-related field services, including the installation, replacement, and testing of energy meters. Contracts are typically awarded through competitive tendering processes by utility companies.

No hand-checked analysis for this issue yet

We publish only the figures our data source reports for this IPO. Clarity scoring, strengths and risks, use of funds and valuation multiples appear here once the prospectus has been read and verified.

Subscription status

Not reported

Final subscription figures were not reported by the source.

Important documents

IPO timeline

  1. IPO opens

    31 Jul 2026

    First day you can apply.

  2. IPO closes

    07 Aug 2026

    Last day to apply, usually by evening.

  3. Allotment

    08 Aug 2026

    Who gets shares is decided.

  4. Refund / unblock

    09 Aug 2026

    Blocked money is released if you did not get shares.

  5. Shares in demat

    09 Aug 2026

    Allotted shares reach your demat account.

  6. Listing day

    12 Aug 2026

    Shares start trading on the exchange.

Frequently asked questions

Where this information comes from

Last updated
2026-08-07T10:20:04.316Z
Last verified
2026-08-07T10:20:04.316Z
Primary source
bse
Secondary source
Exchange filings
Report incorrect information