Skip to main content
ClearIPO

Sunshine Pictures Limited

Mainboard IPO

ListedMainboardRisk-factor review pending

Risk analysis not yet reviewed. ClearIPO publishes risk factors only after a manual review of the offer document.

Last updated 18 Aug 2026

Key details

Price band
₹342 to ₹360
Face value
Rs 10
Lot size
41 shares
Minimum investment
Rs 14,760
Issue size
Rs 282 Cr
Fresh issue
Rs 282 Cr
Retail quota
35%
Exchanges
BSE, NSE
Opening date
18 Aug 2026
Closing date
20 Aug 2026
Allotment date
21 Aug 2026
Listing date
25 Aug 2026

3 further details have not been reported for this issue yet, so they are left out rather than estimated.

Explain this IPO simply

The same information as the prospectus, written the way you would explain it to a friend.

What the company does

Sunshine Pictures Limited is a production house engaged in originating, developing, producing, marketing, and distributing feature films, television programmes, and web series. The company has produced 13 commercial films, including notable successes like “Force,” “Holiday,” and “The Kerala Story,” along with two web series and three television serials. Sunshine Pictures operates on a dual-model strategy, utilizing co-productions with studios to mitigate financial risk while also undertaking sole productions to retain full intellectual property rights and maximize revenue from multiple streams. Revenue is generated from the production and distribution of films and OTT/TV serials, with additional income from its music label “Sunshine Music,” digital content vertical “Sunshine Digital (Originals),” talent management, and social media platforms. The company’s diversified content portfolio and business model position it to capitalize on evolving audience preferences in the Indian media and entertainment industry. Sunshine Pictures Limited reports FY2026 financials on a standalone basis because the company did not have active subsidiaries, associates, or joint ventures during that period requiring consolidated reporting, whereas FY2024 and FY2025 included voluntary or specific stake accounting adjustments. Discuss on Trading Q&A

No hand-checked analysis for this issue yet

We publish only the figures our data source reports for this IPO. Clarity scoring, strengths and risks, use of funds and valuation multiples appear here once the prospectus has been read and verified.

Subscription status

Not reported

Final subscription figures were not reported by the source.

Important documents

IPO timeline

  1. IPO opens

    18 Aug 2026

    First day you can apply.

  2. IPO closes

    20 Aug 2026

    Last day to apply, usually by evening.

  3. Allotment

    21 Aug 2026

    Who gets shares is decided.

  4. Refund / unblock

    22 Aug 2026

    Blocked money is released if you did not get shares.

  5. Shares in demat

    22 Aug 2026

    Allotted shares reach your demat account.

  6. Listing day

    25 Aug 2026

    Shares start trading on the exchange.

Frequently asked questions

Where this information comes from

Last updated
2026-08-18T03:45:08.013Z
Last verified
2026-08-18T03:45:08.013Z
Primary source
bse
Secondary source
Exchange filings
Report incorrect information